El-Rufai Heads APC Committee On Restructuring

The All Progressives Congress,APC has named a nine-member committee to articulate the party’s position on restructuring of Nigeria.

National Publicity Secretary, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi said in a statement Wednesday that “The All Progressives Congress (APC) notes that with various agitations on restructuring, the concept has assumed several disparate meanings. In the light of this, at the fifth regular joint APC National Working Committee (NWC) /APC Governors meeting which held on Wednesday 19th July, 2017 a committee was set up to articulate the Party’s notion on restructuring.

The members of the committee are:Governor of Kaduna State, Mallam Nasir el-rufai (Chairman); Governor of Osun State, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola;Governor of Kano, Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje; Governor of Plateau State, Simon Lalong and Governor of Ogun State Governor, Ibikunle Amosun.

Other members of the Committee include former Governor of Edo State, Prof. Oserheimen Osunbor ;APC National Organising Secretary, Sen. Osita Izunaso;APC National Publicity Secretary, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi and  Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi (Secretary).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.